RheasOfHope

one girl's thoughts on life, mental illness, eating disorder recovery, and hope.

When you go to the Cincinnati Reds Opening Day Parade April 1, 2013

Today I went to see the Opening Day Parade for the best (and FIRST) team in Major League baseball. I spent over three hours in the shade at Fountain Square in 40 degree weather with my little sister and my 8-month pregnant cousin, but it was completely worth it. I love Cincinnati and I love the Reds (I am the dork who spent her Spring Break during college going to Reds Spring Training Games). Here are some of my favorite photos from the day (taken with a Nikon D-5000).
Image

George Foster waves from his car

Image

The “Genius of Water” aka the Tyler Davidson Fountain on Fountain Square

Image

A little too up close and personal with Mr. Red

Image

I hate clowns, but this the greatest clown ever

Image

Nuxhall, one of the greatest baseball announcers of all time.

Image

A sign some wellness group was holding. I ignored most of them because they were about how obesity is ruining America, but this sign was great.

 

5 Responses to “When you go to the Cincinnati Reds Opening Day Parade”

  1. Kayla Says:

    I love the clown! He reminds me of Cam from Modern Family lol

    I want you to take pictures of me next 😉

  2. Scarlet Says:

    What a surprise… I was looking for pics from 2014 Opening Day Parade — and ran across your pic of ME from last year’s parade (the clown)!! I LOVE that even though you don’t like clowns, you liked me!! Thank You! Also funny is that your friend’s earlier comment calls a clown in a pink tutu “he” — I hope that was a typo. 🙂 Just had to say THANKS for posting a picture of me! That parade is sooo much fun!

    • rheasofhope Says:

      Aww, I’m so glad you were able to see this photo. You were my favorite clown of the day, and your costume was hilarious! The parade IS so much fun; I’m sad I was out of town this year. And Cam from Modern Family is a clown, so I think that’s why she called you a she. Regardless, you are a wonderful clown and I’m glad you enjoyed your photo. Take care!


Leave a Reply

