RheasOfHope

one girl's thoughts on life, mental illness, eating disorder recovery, and hope.

When you go to Krohn…again July 2, 2013

My grandparents gave me a ticket to the Butterflies of Morocco show at Krohn Conservatory. Even though I already went once, I jump at any opportunity to take photos of flowers and wildlife. I spent the entire day by myself taking pictures. I did not even think about my eating disorder until I realized I was not thinking about it. That is why I love photography. It is a time for me to escape my world and jump into a world that I create in my camera. All photos taken with a Nikon D-SLR, D5000.

Image

The old water tower in Eden Park

Image

Orchids, my favorite flower.

Image

The leaves on a bonsai tree.

Image

A statue in the bonsai room

Image

Image

A view of Kentucky (the land of my people) from Cincinnati (the land of…where I was born and live now)

Image

Then a thunderstorm rolled into the park

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Job 5:9
He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed,
miracles that cannot be counted.

 

4 Responses to “When you go to Krohn…again”

  1. Kat Says:

    Your photography is beautiful!

  2. Kayla Says:

    Rhea, these photos are stunning. I’m completely memorized by your thunderstorm rolling in. You should try and submit some to a local gallery or magazine. You’re amazing!


Leave a Reply

